Latest news

Staff Blog
Thursday 01 June 2017
Read the impressions from four NC3Rs-sponsored events during this year's Pint of Science festival.  
Staff Blog
Thursday 18 May 2017
Helping universities to demonstrate how they apply the 3Rs to their research.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 12 April 2017
This year we have funding for three PhD studentships as part of our collaboration with the British Heart Foundation.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 29 March 2017
Tips from the NC3Rs funding team on avoiding common pitfalls when writing a grant application.  
Staff Blog
Thursday 02 March 2017
We are launching a number of exciting initiatives in 2017 focusing on the welfare of rats and mice.
Staff Blog
Thursday 05 January 2017
Focusing on the supply, sustainability and viability of human tissue for 3Rs purposes.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 21 December 2016
Our most popular news and blog items published over the past year.
Staff Blog
Thursday 13 October 2016
An overview of our programme of work, and collaborations, with the pharmaceutical and chemicals industries.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 17 August 2016
New initiative to review the use of the second species in regulatory studies.
Staff Blog
Monday 08 August 2016
An overview of an NC3Rs sponsored workshop focusing on measuring animal emotions.