Latest news

Guest Blog
Friday 23 June 2017
In a new series of guest blogs 'Data, data, data', we look at different aspects of data management and its importance for the 3Rs. First post is by Dr Giuseppe Schettino from the National Physical Laboratory.
Staff Blog
Thursday 01 June 2017
Read the impressions from four NC3Rs-sponsored events during this year's Pint of Science festival.  
Staff Blog
Thursday 18 May 2017
Helping universities to demonstrate how they apply the 3Rs to their research.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 12 April 2017
This year we have funding for three PhD studentships as part of our collaboration with the British Heart Foundation.
Guest Blog
Tuesday 11 April 2017
NC3Rs-funded PhD student Neal Rimmer shares his experience of participating in STEM for Britain, a competition for early career researchers to present their work in the House of Commons.
Guest Blog
Monday 03 April 2017
A blog from Professor Paul Flecknell from Newcastle University, discussing aseptic surgery.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 29 March 2017
Tips from the NC3Rs funding team on avoiding common pitfalls when writing a grant application.  
Press Release
Tuesday 21 March 2017
A new study shows that how mice are picked can substantially change their behaviour in cognitive tests.
Press Release
Wednesday 08 March 2017
Work investigating the welfare of laboratory rats is the winner of the 2016 3Rs prize, sponsored by GlaxoSmithKline.
Staff Blog
Thursday 02 March 2017
We are launching a number of exciting initiatives in 2017 focusing on the welfare of rats and mice.