Latest news

Staff Blog
Thursday 18 May 2017
Helping universities to demonstrate how they apply the 3Rs to their research.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 12 April 2017
This year we have funding for three PhD studentships as part of our collaboration with the British Heart Foundation.
Guest Blog
Monday 03 April 2017
A blog from Professor Paul Flecknell from Newcastle University, discussing aseptic surgery.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 29 March 2017
Tips from the NC3Rs funding team on avoiding common pitfalls when writing a grant application.  
Press Release
Tuesday 21 March 2017
A new study shows that how mice are picked can substantially change their behaviour in cognitive tests.
Press Release
Wednesday 08 March 2017
Work investigating the welfare of laboratory rats is the winner of the 2016 3Rs prize, sponsored by GlaxoSmithKline.
Staff Blog
Thursday 02 March 2017
We are launching a number of exciting initiatives in 2017 focusing on the welfare of rats and mice.
Staff Blog
Thursday 05 January 2017
Focusing on the supply, sustainability and viability of human tissue for 3Rs purposes.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 21 December 2016
Our most popular news and blog items published over the past year.
Guest Blog
Tuesday 18 October 2016
... but were too afraid to ask We are currently looking for researchers to become Panel members in our Development and Impact, Grant, Studentship and Training Fellowship Assessment Panels, from January 2017. In this blog Professor Lucy Walker sheds more light on what it is like to be part of an NC3Rs Panel.