Latest news

Guest Blog
Friday 23 June 2017
The first in a series of guest blogs looking at different aspects of data management and its importance for the 3Rs.  
News
Thursday 15 June 2017
Our strategy sets out our plans for the next three years (2017 - 2019) with initiatives to drive forward the 3Rs.
News
Monday 12 June 2017
Scientists at Newcastle University have explored the use of social stimuli as a potential alternative to fluid restriction.
News
Wednesday 24 May 2017
New robust and inexpensive system allows unsupervised and voluntary training of macaques while they are housed in social groups.
News
Monday 22 May 2017
Researchers at University of Portsmouth have optimised a robust sperm preservation method that will reduce the number of frogs used in research. The work, recently published in Theriogenology, comes from Portsmouth’s European Xenopus Resource Centre (EXRC), which is supported by an NC3Rs infrastructure grant.
News
Friday 19 May 2017
Four projects receive funding for the adoption of 3Rs approaches.
News
Monday 15 May 2017
New recommendations for refining the surgical preparation of rats for bile duct cannulation studies.
News
Wednesday 03 May 2017
The OECD has recently approved a refined test guideline for acute inhalation studies.
News
Wednesday 26 April 2017
Seed funding to support technology development.
Guest Blog
Tuesday 11 April 2017
NC3Rs-funded PhD student Neal Rimmer shares his experience of participating in STEM for Britain, a competition for early career researchers to present their work in the House of Commons.