Latest news

News
Wednesday 16 August 2017
Two teams have each been awarded £1million of funding to deliver Phase 2 of the 2016 CRACK IT Challenges. CRACK IT Challenges is a competition funded by the NC3Rs that brings together large industries, academia and SMEs to facilitate new business processes and product development that will have a significant...
News
Monday 14 August 2017
New ultra lightweight TaiNi system represents a significant refinement for mice used in neurological research.
News
Friday 11 August 2017
New guidelines set out 43 recommendations for best practice for the most commonly used mouse and rat stroke models. 
News
Monday 07 August 2017
Findings show there is a need for the non-human primate research community to work together to refine chair restraint procedures, and provide recommendations for refinement.
News
Tuesday 01 August 2017
The 2017 CRACK IT Challenges competition consists of three Challenges in the area of toxicology.
Guest Blog
Tuesday 25 July 2017
AstraZeneca’s PreDICT project on improving data management from in vivo experiments.
News
Wednesday 19 July 2017
New report on the potential to replace animal studies with bioprinted organs and tissues
News
Tuesday 18 July 2017
Presentations, posters and workshops from the NC3Rs team at the World Congress on Alternatives in Seattle. If you're attending the conference in August, come and see us.
News
Monday 17 July 2017
The latest project grant funding from the NC3Rs includes two awards focusing on applying the 3Rs to poultry research. The first award to Dr Andrew Broadbent at the Pirbright Institute aims to establish a chicken primary B cell culture model to study the pathogenesis of immunosuppressive B cell-tropic viruses...
Guest Blog
Friday 23 June 2017
The first in a series of guest blogs looking at different aspects of data management and its importance for the 3Rs.