

ARRIVE Working Group: Affiliations and Conflicts of Interest

Professor Amrita Ahluwalia, Queen Mary University of London

Conflicts of Interest: Editor in Chief of the British Journal of Pharmacology.

Dr Sabina Alam, F1000 Research

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Professor Doug Altman, University of Oxford

Conflicts of Interest: Author of the original guidelines.

Dr Marc Avey, ICF

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Ms Monya Baker, Nature

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Professor Bill Browne, University of Bristol

Conflicts of Interest: Professor of Statistics at the University of Bristol; Consults for HEFCE and the home office; Work funded by many of the UK research councils, Defra, the British Academy and the RSPCA; Serves on the Independent Statistical Standing Committee of the funder CHDI foundation; Chair of the members committee of the Cathedral Schools Trust, a multiple academy trust and a governor of Wrington Church of England primary school; Author of the original guidelines.

Dr Alejandra Clark, PLOS ONE

Conflicts of Interest: Involved in the IICARus trial.

Professor Innes Cuthill, University of Bristol

Conflicts of Interest: Author of the original guidelines.

Professor Ulrich Dirnagl, QUEST – Centre for Transforming Biomedical Research, Berlin Institute of Health (BIH)

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Dr Mike Emerson, Imperial College London

Conflicts of Interest: Has received funding from NC3Rs; Sits on the MRC ERPIC panel; Author of the original guidelines.

Professor Paul Garner, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Professor Stephen Holgate, University of Southampton

Conflicts of Interest: Trusteeship of the BLF, Kennedy Trust, DSRU and CRUK; Member of Governing Board, Nuffield Council of Bioethics; Member Science Panel for Health (EU H2020); Founder and NEB Director Synairgen; Consultant Novartis, Teva and AZ; Board Chair, NC3Rs; Chair MRC/GSK EMINENT Collaboration.

Professor David Howells, University of Tasmania

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Dr Viki Hurst, NC3Rs

Conflicts of Interest: NC3Rs staff, role includes promoting the ARRIVE guidelines.

Dr Natasha Karp, Astrazeneca

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Dr Catriona Maccallum, Hindawi

Conflicts of Interest: Shareholdings in Hindawi; On the publishing board of the Royal Society; Member of EQIPD; On the EU Open Science policy platform; Involved in the IICARus trial.

Professor Malcolm Macleod, University of Edinburgh

Conflicts of Interest: Has received funding from NC3Rs; Member of the Animals in Science Committee; Member of EQIPD; Involved in the IICARus trial.

Dr Nathalie Percie du Sert, NC3Rs

Conflicts of Interest: NC3Rs staff, role includes promoting the ARRIVE guidelines; Member of EQIPD.

Professor Ole Petersen, Cardiff University

Conflicts of Interest: Vice President of Academia Europaea; Senior Executive Editor at the Journal of Physiology; Member of the Board of the European Commission's SAPEA (Science Advice for Policy by European Academies).

Dr Frances Rawle, Medical Research Council

Conflicts of Interest: NC3Rs Board member; Shareholdings in Astrazeneca and GSK.

Dr Penny Reynolds, University of Florida

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Dr Kieron Rooney, University of Sydney

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Dr Emily Sena, University of Edinburgh

Conflicts of Interest: Has received funding from NC3Rs; Editor in Chief of BMJ Open Science; Involved in the IICARus trial; Member of EQIPD.

Dr Shai Silberberg, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Conflicts of Interest: None declared.

Dr Thomas Steckler, Janssen Pharmaceutica NV / Johnson & Johnson

Conflicts of Interest: Shareholdings in Johnson & Johnson; Member of EQIPD.

Professor Hanno Würbel, University of Bern

Conflicts of Interest: Member of EQIPD.