Skip to main content
NC3Rs: National Centre for the Replacement Refinement & Reduction of Animals in Research

Studentship Assessment Panel

Funding Panel members are appointed in a personal capacity for three years, with the possibility of a further one or two years extension. We receive proposals from a wide range of disciplines. Additional members may be co-opted to each Panel, for one year, if additional expertise is required. A full list of current members and when their term ends is given below.

All Funding Panel members are required to declare any private, professional or commercial interests that give rise to, or could give rise to, a conflict of interest as detailed in the UKRI conflicts of interest policy.


Studentship Assessment Panel members

Member name Institution Term ends
Dr Sally Robinson (Chair) CRUK, Manchester Institute 2024
Dr Yassine Amrani University of Leicester 2022
Dr Jeff Barclay University of Liverpool 2023
Dr William Brackenbury University of York 2022
Dr Paola Campagnolo University of Surrey 2023
Dr Yvonne Dombrowski Queen's University Belfast 2024
Dr Yi Feng University of Edinburgh 2023
Professor Claire Gibson University of Nottingham 2024
Dr Michelle Lawson University of Sheffield 2024
Professor Patrick Lewis Royal Veterinary College 2022
Dr Melanie Madhani University of Birmingham 2022
Dr Kendle Maslowski University of Birmingham 2023
Professor Cathy Merry University of Nottingham 2022
Dr Richard Mort Lancaster University 2024
Dr Munitta Muthana University of Sheffield 2022
Dr Daniel Neill University of Liverpool 2023
Dr Tracey Newman University of Southampton 2022
Dr Arjuna Ratnayaka University of Southampton 2022
Dr Carl Soulsbury University of Lincoln 2024
Professor Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova University of Exeter 2023