Skip to main content
NC3Rs: National Centre for the Replacement Refinement & Reduction of Animals in Research

Skills and Knowledge Transfer Assessment Panel

Funding Panel members are appointed in a personal capacity for three years, with the possibility of a further one or two years extension. We receive proposals from a wide range of disciplines. Additional members may be co-opted to each Panel, for one year, if additional expertise is required. A full list of current members and when their term ends is given below.

All Funding Panel members are required to declare any private, professional or commercial interests that give rise to, or could give rise to, a conflict of interest as detailed in the UKRI conflicts of interest policy.

Skills and Knowledge Transfer Assessment Panel members

Member name


Term ends

Professor Nick Plant (Chair) University of Leeds 2023
Dr Diana Cash King's College London 2024
Professor Mark Chambers University of Surrey 2022
Dr Malcolm Haddrick Medicines Discovery Catapult 2024
Dr Matthew Parker University of Portsmouth 2024
Professor Stefan Przyborski Durham University 2024
Dr Sally Robinson CRUK, Manchester Institute 2022
Dr Tomoko Smyth Astex Pharmaceuticals 2024


CRUK Co-opted Panel member

Member name Institution Term ends
Dr Clare Davies                       University of Birmingham            2022